• No products in the cart.

中国八大菜系 the eight major components of Chinese cuisine


中国八大菜系 (zhōng guó bā dà cài xì )
the eight major components of Chinese cuisine
As we know, there are eight cuisines in China. From the Ming (1368-1644) to the Qing (1616-1911) Dynasties, eight great cuisines emerged respectively from Anhui, Guangdong, Fujian, Hunan, Jiangsu, Shandong, Sichuan and Zhejiang Provinces.
Every cuisine is distinct from the other and the differences in their formation have much to do with the geography, climate, natural resources, and eating habits of the specific area.

The characters of the eight cuisines

Sichuan and Hunan cuisines: hot spicy.
Anhui and Fujian cuisines: inclusion of wild foods from their mountains.
Guangdong (Cantonese), Fujian, Zhejiang, Jiangsu: great seafood, and generally sweet and light flavors.




Fujian cuisine——–闽菜(mǐn cài)
Sichuan cuisine——川菜(chuān cài)
Shandong cuisine——鲁菜(lǔ cài)
Guangdong cuisine——粤菜(yuè cài)
Jiangsu cuisine——–苏菜(sū cài)
Zhejiang cuisine——浙菜(zhè cài)
Hunan cuisine——-湘菜(xiāng cài)
Anhui cuisine——-徽菜(huī cài)


0 responses on "中国八大菜系 the eight major components of Chinese cuisine"

    Leave a Message

    Copyright ©right 2017 Chinlingo Inc. All rights reserved.  闽ICP备15003609号-2